Horticultural Plant and Pest Specialists

Iowa State University Cooperative Extension Service




























Dept/Specialist Specialty Office Phone
Horticulture
Hortline     515-294-3108
Richard Jauron (rjauron@iastate.edu) Hortline Reiman Gardens 515-294-1871
Sherry Rindels (rindels@iastate.edu) Master Gardener Coord. Reiman Gardens 515-294-2896
Linda Naeve (lnaeve@iastate.edu) Home Horticulture Reiman Gardens 515-294-0028
Jeff Iles (iles@iastate.edu) Woody Ornamentals 103 Horticulture 515-294-0029
Dave Minner (dminner@iastate.edu) Turfgrass 106 Horticulture 515-294-5726
Hank Taber (taber@iastate.edu) Commercial Veg Prod 145 Horticulture 515-294-0025
Paul Domoto (domoto@iastate.edu) Commerical Fruit Prod 245 Horticulture 515-294-0035
Brian Whipker (whipkerb@iastate.edu) Floriculture 147 Horticulture 515-294-5116
Mohamad Khan Des Moines Area Home Horticulturist 1202 E. Second St., Indianola 50125 515-961-6237
Eldon Everhart Western Iowa Commercial Horticulturist 1105 8th St., Harlan 51537 712-755-3104
Patrick O'Malley Eastern Iowa Commercial Horticulturist 875 Tanglefoot Lane, Bettendorf 52722 319-359-7577
Gary Peterson Central Iowa Commercial Horticulturist 550 North 2nd Ave.W, Newton 50208 515-792-6433
Entomology
Donald Lewis (drlewis@iastate.edu) Hort Crop and Household Insects 104 Insectary 515-294-1101
Ken Holscher (kholsche@iastate.edu) Human/Livestock Pests 102 Insectary 515-294-1101
Sorrel Brown (sorrel@iastate.edu) Pesticide Applicator Certification Training 111 Insectary 515-294-1101
Plant Pathology
Mark Gleason (mgleason@iastate.edu) Hort Crop Diseases 313 Bessey 515-294-0579
Paula Flynn (pflynn@iastate.edu) Plant Disease Clinic 323 Bessey 515-294-0581
Forestry
Mark Vitosh (mvitosh@iastate.edu) Community Forestry 251 Bessey 515-294-6739
Animal Ecology
Jim Pease (x1pease@xnet.iastate.edu) Vertebrate Pests 103 Science II 515-294-7429


This article originally appeared in the January 7, 1997 issue, p. 5.

Authors: 

Links to this article are strongly encouraged, and this article may be republished without further permission if published as written and if credit is given to the author, Horticulture and Home Pest News, and Iowa State University Extension and Outreach. If this article is to be used in any other manner, permission from the author is required. This article was originally published on January 7, 1997. The information contained within may not be the most current and accurate depending on when it is accessed.